I Surrender

We are the church. The church is called to be set apart, which means that we:

Act different,

Believe different,

Serve different.

It is built upon a certain foundation that declares Jesus as the Christ.

It is built upon a certain foundation that declares Jesus as the Messiah.

[matthew sixteen: thirteen-twenty]

To declare Jesus as our Savior and Lord means we are now under grace.

So can we willingly sin?

The heart of the matter is this:

What will the fruit of your labor be?

To sin is to be free of Righteousness.

To obey is to be slaves of Righteousness.

Obey Sin and Die.

Obey God and Live.

Lawlessness means more Lawlessness.

Righteousness means Sanctification.

The fruit of Sin is eternal death.

The fruit of Righteousness is eternal life.

There are no excuses:

[romans six: seventeen-twenty three]

For you are set apart.

You are no longer to be enslaved to sin, but to righteousness.

To declare Christ as Lord is to declare that you surrender.

Raise a white flag and change.

Reap the fruits of righteousness.

Resist the momentary pleasure of sin.

You must surrender.

I am set apart.

I am no longer to be enslaved to sin, but to righteousness.

To declare Christ as my Lord is to declare that I surrender.

I raise a white flag and I change.

I will reap the fruits of righteousness.

I will resist the momentary pleasure of sin.

I surrender.

Leave a Reply

